Board of Public Utilities

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Board of Public Utilities was established by the Tulare City Charter and is charged with the responsibility to regulate and manage the utility divisions of the city.  Those divisions include Solid Waste (refuse collection and street sweep­ing), Water, Sewer and Wastewater.  This five member Board is appointed by the City Council to serve four (4) year terms.  Effective November 16, 2017, the Board meets at 4:00 p.m. on the first and third Thursday of each month in the Tulare Public Library & Council Chambers at 491 North M Street.

Current Board Members:

Chris Harrell, President (Appointed 12/18/18 | Term Ending 12/31/23)
Howard Stroman, Vice President (Appointed 11/21/17 | Term Ending 12/31/21)
Thomas Griesbach (Appointed 4/18/17 | Term Ending 12/31/23)
Ray Fonseca (Appointed 5/14/19 | Ending 12/31/21)
Renee Soto (Appointed 6/18/19 | Term Ending 12/31/23)

If interested in applying for this board, complete this application and submit to the City Clerk's Office at 411 E. Kern Avenue during office hours (Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.).

Access past and future meeting documents and audio (if available) here: Agendas, Staff Reports, Minutes & Audio Listing