Aviation Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Tulare Aviation Committee, a five member advisory board appointed by the City Council, is charged with the responsibility of making recommendations to the Council and staff in all areas related to city airport use, improve­ments and development of Mefford Field.  Regu­lar meetings of the Committee are held quarterly on the fourth Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall.  The meetings are held in January, April, July, and October. "Special Meetings" are scheduled outside of the regular schedule when there is an item that needs immediate attention.

Members serve a four year term.

Current Board Members:

Gene Roberts
Michael Groah
Casey Jenkins
Robert Smith
John Arriola